Pavel Sokolov

Pavel Sokolov


Enterprise: TransRemWagon LLP

Position: Driver

2000

An unexpected call

When Pavel Sokolov received the unexpected call that his sister had passed away, not only was he inconsolably saddened by his loss, but immediately thought of his niece who had just lost her mother. Pavel, a driver at TRANSREMWAGON LLP, decided there and then, to rise to the occasion and adopt his then seven-year-old niece, Nadezhda. As time healed the wounds of that dreadful accident, Nadezhda now a dedicated mother and wife is only days away from getting her certified speech therapist degree. It’s hard to imagine what her life would have looked like if Pavel had not stepped in and taken her as his own child.

Pavel recalls that taking that decision, whilst not the easiest one, was the only one he could take. Together with his wife Marina, who at that time already had two children, found it difficult to clothe, feed and take care of an additional child. They lived a modest life, not poor of course, but certainly not rich.

Pavel recounts the moment him and his wife told the kids that they had adopted Nadezhda: "This is the situation we are in – your cousin needs our help. Do you mind if she becomes part of our family?". At the time, both their children were 13 and 17 years old. “We have to praise their willingness and understanding, our children were very sympathetic to the situation, and even became hugely involved in taking care of their new little sister,” says Pavel.

The adoption paperwork proved to be harder than expected. They tried to find Nadezhda’s biological father in Russia, but with little success. They wrote numerous requests and collected piles of documentation. Officials were already trying to convince the Sokolovs that it would be simpler to just give the child to an orphanage. Fortunately, with the help of some very caring people, the Sokolovs managed to sign the papers and have full custody of Nadezhda.

When Nadezhda started school after the tragic accident, both her older brother and sister took her under their wings, helping her with her studies and making sure she was always safe. They became closer and closer as a family, always watching out for each other.

Nadezhda is forever grateful for what her adoptive family did for her, and calls the Pavel and Marina, and ‘dad’ and ‘mom’. Pavel, like any proud parent, praises Nadezhda , as an incredible and dedicated professional. She graduated from a specialised college, worked in a kindergarten, and now takes care of her one-year-old daughter whilst studying at the University of Chelyabinsk for a speech therapist degree.

“It seems that I was destined to raise a big family, and I don’t see that as a curse, but as a gift. - shares our incredible employee Pavel. “Regretfully, we were recently struck by grief again, as our own daughter passed away. Our family was devasted by another loss and found it difficult to come to terms with it, especially since one of our granddaughters was now motherless. We rose to the occasion yet again and decided to take full custody of our beloved granddaughter, since the father was nowhere to be found.”

Павел Соколов

Павел Соколов


Компания: ТОО «ТРАНСРЕМВАГОН»

Должность: Водитель

1612

Настоящая история про настоящего мужчину

Настоящий мужчина – это, в первую очередь тот, кто умеет брать на себя ответственность. Когда с сестрой води теля ТОО «ТРАНСРЕМВАГОН» Павла Соколова случилось несчастье, и ее дочь могла оказаться в детском доме (о месте нахождения родного отца ничего не было известно), он удочерил семилетнюю племянницу Надежду и воспитал девочку как родного ребенка. Сейчас она без пяти минут дипломированный логопед, работала в детском саду, сама стала прекрасной женой и мамой. И даже думать не хочется, как могла бы сложиться ее судьба, не прими наш сотрудник однажды правильного решения.

Павел Филиппович вспоминает, что это решение, конечно, далось нелегко, но иначе он бы не смог. С супругой Мариной у них двое детей, которых в те непростые годы (начало 2000-х) нужно было кормить, одевать и учить. Жили, конечно, не бедно, но и не богато.

– Мы с женой поступили так: пришли домой и сказали детям: «Вот, такая вот сложилась у нас ситуация, Наде нужна помощь. Вы не против, если она станет частью нашей семьи и вашей младшенькой родной сестричкой?». Они ушли совещаться в комнату. На тот момент им было 13 и 17 лет – уже взрослые. Надо отдать должное, дети с пониманием отнеслись к ситуации не сопротивлялись, а даже взяли большую часть забот о ребенке на себя, – рассказывает Павел Соколов.

Кстати, процесс оформления опеки был достаточно непростым. Они пытались найти родного отца Надежды в России, не получилось. Написали уйму запросов, собрали кипу документов. Чиновники уже говорили Соколовым, что проще было бы отдать ребенка в детский дом, а уже потом удочерить. К счастью, с помощью неравнодушных людей, проблему удалось решить.

Надя уже в новой семье пошла в первый класс. Старшие брат и сестра опекали ее, помогали с учебой, воспитывали, как могли, а родители работали, чтобы дети ни в чем не нуждались. Так и жили... Впрочем, как и многие семьи в те годы.

Надежда выросла очень благодарной Соколовым. Приемных родителей называет папой и мамой. В жизни у нее все сложилось хорошо. Как говорит Павел Филиппович, дочка – педагог от Бога. Окончила профильный колледж, работала в детском садике, а сейчас воспитывает годовалую дочку и параллельно заочно учится в Челябинском университете на логопеда.

– Видимо, растить и воспитывать детей моих родных, мне на роду написано, а я и не жалуюсь, а только принимаю все, что дает мне судьба, – делится еще одной вехой своей жизни наш герой. – Недавно в нашей семье случилось большое горе – умерла родная дочь. И мы с супругой также стали вторыми родителями для внучки. Да, конечно, у нее есть папа, и он о ней заботится, но живет она у нас. Меня это нисколько не тяготит, она моя родная кровиночка.

Дедушка и бабушка Соколовы надеются, что внучка, как и Надя, вырастет цельным, благодарным, успешным и достойным человеком, стараются прививать ей семейные ценности, да и сами подают положительный пример во всем. Хотя история жизни нашего героя Павла Филипповича и есть – один большой достойный пример для подражания!